Oikonomia : Bringing the economy back to the Earth, Dr Vandana Shiva – Jivad – The Vandana Shiva Blog

Oikonomia : Bringing the economy back to the Earth, Dr Vandana Shiva – Jivad – The Vandana Shiva Blog — Read on http://www.navdanya.org/bija-refelections/2019/06/05/oikonomia-bringing-the-economy-back-to-the-earth-dr-vandana-shiva/ Learn Oikonomia as it is supposed to be = unlearn Economy as it has become today!

Read More Oikonomia : Bringing the economy back to the Earth, Dr Vandana Shiva – Jivad – The Vandana Shiva Blog

Absurdity

The Master kept scraping a brick against the floor of the room where his disciple sat in meditation. At first the disciple was content, taking this to be a test of his powers of concentration. But when the sound became unbearable he burst out, “What on earth are you doing? Can’t you see I am […]

Read More Absurdity

Art of Learning

A Legendary Man, yet unknown, of our modern contemporary time, in my eyes, MAHESH SHARMA, is one among many such Remarkable Men living among us today. He is my Music Teacher. Oh no! Rather, I must say, I am his student. I started learning vocal singing and piano from him. He is a living musician […]

Read More Art of Learning

Learning to Live by Dying Daily

I’ve registered. You’re also invited..! four webinars on Learning to Live by Dying Daily Saturdays, November 17, 24, December 1, 8, 2018 10 – 11 am Central time 11 am to noon Eastern time 4-5 pm UK 5-6 pm Europe 9:30 pm – 10:30 pm IST Our attitude toward death and dying has a direct impact on our […]

Read More Learning to Live by Dying Daily

Digging In

This is sharing forward: SOURCE: https://www.thesunmagazine.org/issues/391/digging-in THE SUN INTERVIEW Wendell Berry On Small Farms, Local Wisdom, And The Folly Of Greed BY JEFF FEARNSIDE JULY 2008 © Lonny Danler For more than forty years, Wendell Berry has worked his family farm in Kentucky the old-fashioned way, using horses as much as possible and producing much of his […]

Read More Digging In

Work* and Life

* Before I begin, let me clarify what ‘Work’ means here. Not any usual work, or the one we get engaged for livelihood; but Work on oneself and transformational Work, or that makes a difference. Also reference made to ‘Gurdjieff’s Work’, in essence of ‘The Fourth Way’ teaching.   “If Work gets into Life that’s […]

Read More Work* and Life